Week 19 – Your family

Day 19 – Tell us about your family

Funnily family has been a great topic lately with us planning our wedding.

My boyfriend and I both have a big family. Say 30 on each side just considering parents, siblings, aunts, cousins and grandparents. So our extended family sums up to approximately 150 people.

So when we were talking about whom to invite we were talking about a small family wedding – 150 people. Thank you there.

But I love it. I think it’s great to have such a big family. As a kid there’s always someone around to play with and growing older there is always someone to turn to for advice. We’re all pretty close and see each other about 5-10 times a year, depending on the family member.

Of course, during holiday season this will cause some stress, but still it’s great!

Do you have a big or a small family?

2 thoughts on “Week 19 – Your family

  1. I am one of five girls…I think we are a big family. My hubby is an only child and I now have an only child. But my sisters all have lots of kids so I think she feels like she has a lot!

Leave a Reply

