Ten on Tuesday

This week’s questions are a summer theme. I LOVE summer themes, so here we go:

  1. From your childhood, what do you miss most about summer vacation?
    I miss most just getting up any time in the morning, getting dressed already in a swimsuit and head to the swimming pool immediately after breakfast. Lunch packed in a bad and knowing that I won’t go inside before it gets dark again.
    The thing is, it’s not like I don’t have the time to do this any more, but that such days are getting rare weather-speaking. We seldomly have days where it’s warm enough in the morning to wear a swimsuit… Makes me sad, but I guess that’s the climate change.
  2. Are you going anywhere on vacation this summer?
    We haven’t anything planned yet, because I’ll be starting a new job in July and don’t know if I’ll be able to take some days off. But we have planned a short trip at the beginning of October.
  3. What foods do you like to barbecue?
    As I’m vegetarian I like to have grilled veggies or veggie burgers and potato salad as a side dish.  Heavenly!
  4. How do you celebrate the fourth of July?
    4th of July isn’t a holiday here, so we usually don’t celebrate it.  But I’ll have a cupcake or decorate the apartment a bit…
  5. What’s your favorite beverage to drink in the summertime?
    Apple juice with sparkling water. That’s a typical summer drink. The juice is sweet and the sparkling water is really refreshing on a hot afternoon!
  6. What movie are you looking forward to seeing this summer?
    I hope we’ll have a sunny and hot summer that won’t involve any going to the movies (which is clearly a rainy day activity for me). So shamelessly I have to admit that I don’t even know what movie is on this summer. – Oh wait, isn’t there a Harry Potter waiting? I might go to see this.
  7. In the car: windows down or AC?
    I’m the AC type. My boyfriend is the windows down type… So, wee’ll continuosly have a fight over which way to go.
  8. Have you ever had a summer fling?
    Oh, yes, while on vacation.  Several times. I won’t say any more 😉
  9. Do you wear sunscreen?
    On the beach or at the swimming pool: yes. In every day life: no.
  10. Do you have any favorite summertime activities?
    Swimming under a blue sky, sitting on the balcony in the evening, listening to the sounds of summer, Eating fresh harvestet fruit or enjoying berries right from their plants. These are the things I’ll likely do mainly in summer.
One thought on “Ten on Tuesday

Leave a Reply

