Fitness Friday (2)

Work(out) for 6 days – rest for 1 day… or rather the other way round.

Yeah, perhaps it wasn’t the best idea to start the program right before a busy weekend, but if that’s the bar then I’d never start.

So, last week I successfully started into the first 2 days of the program and then arrived Saturday. I didn’t feel like working-out in the morning and I didn’t get back to even think about it for the rest of the day.

The same can be said for Sunday.

Monday came and my allergies hit me bad. So no morning run that day and unfortunately for the rest of the week. BUT, instead I slipped in a yoga workout. Nothing too strenuous, but some nice exercise that got my circulation running.

There is a saying that anything you keep for three weeks in a row becomes a regular habit.

So, currently I’m taking back with running for another  few weeks. Hopefully no longer than 3 weeks and I’ll keep to yoga and the 30 day Shred instead. I’m also considering going to the gym, because that would give me the possibility to workout and not having to spend any time outside that is longer than 20 minutes (my recent tolerance level).

Any tips you’d like to share about working out with allergies?

Leave a Reply

