Ten on Tuesday

Let me just quickly mention something totally unrelated with ToT.

Have you heard of the WordPress fullscreen mode? Yeah, I still write my posts directly in WordPress. So, recently I found this mode of writing and I think it’s great!

You press the HTML button on the upper right and then on fullscreen and that’s what you get:

It can be intimidating at the first time, but as soon as you get used to it, it’s so much easier to concentrate on writing…

On other news. Here are these week’s Ten on Tuesday:

  1. Have you ever used Craigslist?
    No. It just recently started in Germany and it’s not yet very wide accepted. So it’s the good old classifieds for me 🙂
  2. Can you sew?
    Uhm. I learned it in school, but I wasn’t very good at it. I’ll attend a sewing class this fall, because I want to try it out again…
  3. Do you pour syrup on your pancakes or dip your pancakes in the syrup?
    Pour the syrup. I never thought about dipping them, but I’ll try it out next time.
  4. Rain storms: Love them or hate them?
    Love them…
  5. Do you like swimming?
    It’s a love/hate relationship. I like swimming a lot, but I don’t like the way the water tastes…
  6. What kind of drink do you order at Sonic?
    Can you imagine I have never been to Sonic? We don’t have them here in Germany, but a visit is on my to do list the next time I’m in the States!
  7. Are you funny?
    My boyfriend thinks I’m incredibly funny, so does my family.
  8. At what age will your kids get cell phones?
    Around 10 or 11, I suppose. I don’t think they’ll need them before and 10 or 11 seems like a reasonable age to me, where they might need them from time to time… Like when they’ve been to the movies and need to be taken home…
  9. What’s your favorite vegetable?
    At the moment it’s radish, because that’s the first vegetable we harvest in spring. In summer it’ll be cucumber, zucchini and tomatoes…
  10. Were you a Girl Scout?
    No
Don’t forget to head over to Rootsandrings and link yourself up and read the other answers!
2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

Leave a Reply

