Week of Firsts

Totally without connection to the post, except for being a first...

Last week was a week of firsts. In so many ways.

It was the first week of summer. We had sunshine all day, thunderstorms at night, temperatures in the  mid to high 70s.

It was also the first time I’ve painted my nails this summer. Just a light shade of pink.

As a result of painting my toenails I wore flip-flops. The ones I bought in Miami and was dying all winter to wear.

I started a 30 day program of running. I’ve done the first 4 days so far and I’m getting along very well.

I decided on my first “real-life” job. Having the choice between two different offers is pure luxury in this time.

We had the first family BBQ. Like a real big barbecue that involved sitting in the garden all evening.

It was a good week and now it’s time for another splendid week…

2 thoughts on “Week of Firsts

  1. Sounds like a nice week! I need to paint my nails, and toenails, because right now they look a little ugly with chippage from the last nail session.

    And big congrats on being able to pick between two jobs–that’s fantastic and HUGE during this economic time!

    And that photo just bugged me out. How does that even happen is what I’d like to know.

Leave a Reply

