Week 8 – Happiness

Week 8 – A time when you were happy with your life

via {weheartit.com}

Does this suppose that I’m not happy at the moment?! I guess not, because I am not, but anyways. A time when I vividly remember being “happy with my life”, like ALL THE TIME was while I was graduating from High School.

I remember these last months of school followed by an incredible summer in Spain and the beginning of my studies like one flow where I was just constantly happy. There seemed to be no limit and that I could do whatever I wanted.

I had successfully graduated and it felt like such a big accomplishment. And then  I got the chance to spend an incredible summer in Spain where I met so many great people from around the world. We had lots of fun and though it might not have seemed at that time, I learned a lot.

Then coming back I started studying Business Administration at university and this “new” student life felt just great, though it was hard work, too.

And now? I’m one stage further. I’ve successfully graduated from University and in a few weeks’ time I’ll be carrying a diploma. I’m still happy with my life, though in a different way. I’ve learned some lessons and reached some limits. I’ve changed the direction of my path a bit and I’m curious where this will lead me.

I know that life can’t be sunshine every day, but that would become boring after some time, too, wouldn’t it? So, what about enjoying the happy times and remembering them the rest of the time and looking forward to other happy times?

Is there a particular phase of your life that you remember being “extraordinary” happy?

One thought on “Week 8 – Happiness

Leave a Reply

