Surprise

Do you remember my post about what was currently going on? Yeah, that was a scheduled post I had written on Ash Friday, knowing that I wouldn’t be online for at least the following 7 days. Little did I know, at that time, what else this journey was planning for me…

I had to work on Ash Saturday, so it was my boyfriend’s turn to do the last minute shopping. As we were planning,Β the night before,Β what needed to be done, he mentioned that he’d have to quickly go into town to “run some errands”.

This seemed strange to me, because I couldn’t think of anything that needed to be done in town. But, well, I’ll leave it to him to do whatever he likes…

When I got back from work the next day we had lunch and then – as we’re already old people πŸ˜‰ – we took a nap. Yeah, that’s a habit we’ve developed. Whenever we have busy days ahead, we try to get a midday nap. Works really wonders.

But that Saturday it was impossible to sleep. He behaved like a kid on Christmas day, literally jumping around. When I asked what the matter was, he said that the Easter bunny had been here and hidden something in the apartment that I needed to search for.

Not suspecting anything I went on the hunt. I hadn’t expected anything and also had no idea where to look, so I slowly worked myself through all the hiding places, i.e. closets, drawers and boxes…

When suddenly I came accross a small blue/black box and found this:

Yes, he asked me to marry him. And, of course, I said yes.

We haven’t set a date yet, but it will be some time around late summer/early fall in 2012, so we have plenty of time for planning.

In the meantime I keep admiring the ring on my finger. It’s just perfect for me and he couldn’t have made a better choice. It’s gold and got a blue sapphire that shines either black or dark blue, depending on the light…

7 thoughts on “Surprise

  1. That’s so exciting! Congrats πŸ™‚ As I was reading I thought, “Oh man! He’s gonna propose!” I was right..yeah me! So happy for you and a little advice from a newlywed—-enjoy this time and if you need a break from wedding planning then do it and forget about anything wedding related for a week. πŸ˜€

  2. Congratulations!
    It was very nice to hear:)
    Enjoy lots of planning, but remember to include us on your blog. We want to hear everything, but takes to settle a bit too πŸ˜‰

  3. Awh!!! Congratulations! How sweet and my goodness that is beautiful! It looks perfect on your hand. I am so excited for you. Cherish every moment – your wedding will be here before you know it. πŸ™‚

  4. CONGRATULATIONS!!

    Having returned from my US trip, taking a first peek at what happened on your blog over the last few weeks and I stumple upon this: Wonderful news πŸ™‚
    I bet you’re gonna bet me to the date πŸ™‚

    What a happy easter present!

    xxx

Leave a Reply

