Week 6 – 25 interesting facts

Week 6 –30 interesting facts about yourself

I started this week’s topic a while back, because 30 things are an aweful lot and I normally don’t think so much about myself 😉 So I don’t know if you’ll even find these facts interesting…

  1. I’m both handed. My right hand is my stronger hand, but for some things I prefer to use my left hand, e.g. I hold knife and fork the other way round.
  2. I know how to mirror write and if I write something you’ll never guess it was mirror written (except the fact that you’ll have to use a mirror to read it.
  3. I’m fluent in 4 languages (English, Spanish, French, Italian) plus my mother tongue and I know a bit Norwegian, Danish and Chinese. I also had Latin in school and can read most inscriptures in churches…
  4. I don’t follow trends. Honestly, I’m a fashion catastrophe. I don’t care whether something is in or out. I’ll wear things as long as I like them.
  5. In school people thought I was doing a lot of sports, because I was so skinny, though I was the laziest couch potato at that time.
  6. I can eat whatever I want and I will eat every 2-3 hours during the day and not gain a pound.
  7. I got my first computer game at 2 and I’ve been hooked with technology ever since. Well, the game was not really a game, but a screen saver that had a bee flying around the screen. I would sit there for hours watching the bee fly.
  8. I love cooking, but I hate cleaning up afterwards.
  9. I hate baking on the other hand.
  10. I’ve been a vegetarian from day 1 of my life. Yes, even as a baby I would refuse to eat anything that had meat in it. Later on, I’d always request cheese when the shop assistant offered a piece of sausage.
  11. I’ve had the same favorite colors all my life: blue, pink and violet.
  12. I change my hair style every 2-3 years. I will let my hair grow shoulder length and then crop it to only 2-3 inches length. It drives everybody crazy.
  13. When I was 14 I wanted to get blue hair. My mom wouldn’t allow it threatening to sell the concert tickets for Britney Spears. It worked 😉
  14. I’ve been wearing the same jewellery since I was 12: the ring I got from my parents for my firmation.
  15. I love blogging and writing codes. I also mess with my computer system making it do all kinds of things.
  16. I’m 5 ft. 4, but people always thinks I’m way taller, because of my long legs.
  17. I started snowboarding at 24 and everybody thought I’d drop out of the course after an hour. But I LOVE it!
  18. I feel more comfortable using the English language. It feels more like my mother tongue than German does.
  19. This was already the case when I was in High School. I got only A’s in English, but almost failed in my German classes.
  20. I’m still contemplating raising my future children bilingual, i.e. German and English.
  21. I’m the worst painter in the world.
  22. People think I’m pretty organized, but I’m absolutely chaotic.
  23. I’ve got the oldest cell phone in the world. It doens’t even have a camera that works.
  24. Though I generally hate anything Apple-related I think about getting the iPhone. Not yet sure, though.
  25. It was really hard to come up with 25 facts about me… Strange, I never think about things like these 😉

Any fun facts you’d like to share?

3 thoughts on “Week 6 – 25 interesting facts

  1. I find that amazing you know technically five full languages! The only other “language” I know is American Sign Language, but I need to work on it more because I’m starting to lose my edge.

    Fun fact about me: My eyes look blue from a few feet away but if you get close enough I have blue/green eyes. Blue rim on the outside and green in the center–I love them! 🙂

  2. That’s awesome that you know sign language. I guess it can be pretty useful sometimes.
    A friend of mine also has multi-colored eyes, they’re blue and brown, so they appear grey from farther away… I think that’s really funny, because the first few times I was really startled…

    1. In high school there were five students who were deaf so because of my classes I was able to interact with them without the interpreters–which was nice. If they were in my class I helped out and I know they liked having someone to “talk” to other than the interpreter. At times, at various employers over the years, I’ve used my skills with ASL if someone came to the building or when I worked for a fast food restaurant in college we had a guy who was a regular and he was so nice. We have a large Deaf & Blind School here in town so I’m bound to run into someone at some point who might need my services.

Leave a Reply

