Running

Yesterday morning I went running again. I logged 2.2 miles. That’s 0.18 miles more compared to last week. AND my body feels great today!

Here are the stats:

I figured out what was wrong with the Garmin last week. It just takes sooo long to find the satellites for the GPS navigation. So I’ll start it before I get dressed and put it on the balcony. It takes about 3-5 minutes to find a connection… But then all is fine.

I was doing some walking/running scheme, walking 1.5 minutes and running 3 minutes. I started quite fast and that was probably too fast, because I had to put one very slow and very long walking step during lap 6. I know that I’m still awefully slow, but I don’t have high expectations after not running for 6 months.

And as my body feels great today, I think I’ll squeeze in a second run on Sunday or Monday.

Happy Weekend to you all!

One thought on “Running

  1. My Garmin also has issues finding satellites sometimes. It’s mostly on cloudy days though. Also, try turning it on and off. Sometimes that works for me. 🙂 Good job on your run!

Leave a Reply

