Ten on Tuesdays

It’s Tuesday again. Here are this week’s 10:

  1. What’s your favorite kind of donut?
    Uhm. I like it with dark chocolate.
  2. Do you use the snooze button?
    Not very often. I normally wake up before my alarm rings, so I just turn it off and get up…
  3. Do you write in cursive, print, or a combination of the two?
    Both, not in a combination, but depending on what I write. If I write something others need to read I’ll use print, else I’ll write cursive.
  4. Tell us a joke.
    Uhm. I’m terrible at telling jokes. Can’t think of one at the moment.
  5. How many languages do you speak?
    Including my mother tongue I speak 5 1/2 languages: German, English, French, Spanish, Italian and Latin (which doesn’t really count, as it’s a dead language). I also started learning Chinese and know a few words and I want to learn Norwegian, because I’ve got a good friend there who has adorable kids and one day I want to be able to talk to them…
  6. Why did you start blogging?
    Just for fun. Really. I started reading blogs and I enjoyed it so much that I started one myself. I first got this one in English and then tried to also blog in German, but this wasn’t very successful and I quickly stopped. Germans aren’t as blogging crazy as the rest of the world, it seems.
  7. Do you use bar soap or liquid body wash?
    Liquid.
  8. Do you buy bottled water?
    Yes. First, I sometimes like water “with bubbles”, especially after any sportive activity. Second, it’s super easy to take along whenever I’m leaving the house and I don’t have to buy anything on the road.
  9. What did you think of the Super Bowl Half Time Show?
    I just saw a short sequence of the Black Eyed Peas Show and I liked the part I watched.
  10. How do you feel about Steve Carell leaving The Office?
    I don’t watch The Office, so I don’t really have an opinion.

That’s it for today! Now head over to Roots&Rings and link yourself up!

2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesdays

  1. Normally we don’t learn as much. English is compulsory and then mostly kids will learn either French, Spanish OR Italian or in rare cases Latin. I mixed things up a bit and dropped out of one language course to take another language, because I was so bored…

Leave a Reply

