5 Day Writing Challenge – Friday

It’s done! We’re at the end of the week and today’s the last day of our 5 day writing challenge!

Today we get to choose again between two topics:

Thank God it’s Friday or Thank God I’m Female

That’s a tough one to choose and though I love being female, I’ll take the other one: Thank God it’s Friday!

  1. This week has been a tough one. It was cold, windy and absolutely zero sun!
  2. I spent most of my time working on my diploma thesis which is finally progressing.
  3. On Wednesday I was pretty down and even ditched Yoga. Yeah, I the Yoga Addict had zero motivation to move myself from the couch.
  4. Yesterday I burnt myself badly while preparing lunch.

But now, finally, it’s Friday!

  1. Unexpectedly the sun came out this morning and we’re enjoying almost spring like temperatures. I finally feel bad for still having the Christmas tree lying on the balcony. Yeah, though we took it down about 3 weeks ago it’s still lying on the balcony…
  2. We’re supposed have spring like weather at least for this weekend, but it might well last into the next week.
  3. We’re going snowboarding tomorrow. Well, I don’t know yet, if I’ll be able to, but I’ll tag along and at least enjoy the sun and the snow…
  4. On Sunday, it’s Superbowl time and though it will be in the middle of the night and I won’t be able to watch it, I’m looking forward for the replay on Monday…

I guess that’s all I have to say for today… Have a great Superbowl weekend!

3 thoughts on “5 Day Writing Challenge – Friday

  1. Sounds like Friday got here just in time !!! Hope you mind the “homework” I sent you in the email….tee hee.

    Thanks so much for hanging in there with me for the whole challenge.

    Cinnamon

  2. I love that you’re in southern Germany yet are experiencing the EXACT same weather as I am in Minnesota! Sunshine, warmer temps and a general positive outlook because of it all.
    Happy Weekend!

    P.S. Found you on Lady Bloggers 🙂

  3. Sorry you had a rough week! Especially burning your hand yesterday. Even minor burns can linger and annoy for several days!

    Glad today has been better for you! Hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend and all the Superbowl replays on Monday!

Leave a Reply

