5 Day Writing Challenge –Monday

It’s been a long time since I last actively participated in challenges. But I decided it’s time to change again and try it. So I’m part of this week’s 5 day writing challenge from the Lady Blogger’s Society.

Today’s topic is:  Something you’ve outgrown

I’ve outgrown partying the night away. And I don’t miss it. At. All.

I used to go out so much and get home as early as 3 or 4 or sometimes even 6 in the morning. It was a fun time, I don’t want to miss, but I’m over it.

How it happened?

There simply wasn’t enough time. University, working – simply put adult life – kicked in and the times I’d go out got less, I’d leave earlier. I now prefer to meet friends in cafes or bars for some hot chocolate or a “driver’s cocktail” (= non-alcoholic drink) and be in bed around midnight.

It seems that I’m not the only one though, because my social circle is still pretty much the same.

What have you outgrown of? Head over to the Lady Blogger Society and link yourself up!

4 thoughts on “5 Day Writing Challenge –Monday

  1. Hey there Deiala (what a pretty name btw)

    Thank you for participating in the challenge. I’ve had to realize that I can’t party like I used to either. In the old days I could party, sleep a couple of hours, get up and go to work, and then go party again. Now it takes me a week to recover if I go out once a month. Of course, I’m 53 now…maybe that’s it? LOL Anyway, hope you stop by tomorrow for Day 2

Leave a Reply

