Ten on Tuesdays

It’s Tuesday again and I’m quickly stepping in to post my set of answers. Then I’ll be off again. It’s kind of busy at the moment… So, here we go.

  1. Do you decorate for Valentine’s day?
    No. There’s no Valentine’s Day celebrated in this household. It causes too much stress.
  2. Does your desktop have a picture or computer graphic? Is it organized?
    Normally, there’s a picture. At the moment it has a calendar that indicates how much time I have until I have to hand in my diploma thesis…
  3. Do you use a paper planner, electric planner or no planner at all?
    Paper. I don’t have any of these fancy modern cell phones and the calendar in my phone is rather complicated to use. And I prefer to handwrite any dates, appointments, etc.
  4. Do you change purses or bags often or stick with a good thing?
    I have two or three bags/purses that I change depending on the event. I have a bigger bag that I use every day, to go shopping etc. Then I have a smaller purse that I’ll take when I go out. I have tons of purses/bags and I use them more frequently during the other seasons, but in winter I’ll stick with only two.
  5. What’s your favorite YouTube Video?
    I’m not the YouTube kind of person. I actually only go there if someone tells me to or I need something for the blog, so I don’t really have a favorite video…
  6. Do you use Turbo Tax or a real person to pay your taxes?
    I use the German equivalent for Turbo Tax
  7. How many states have you set foot (or tire) in? Which ones?
    As November marked my first visit to the states and due to a restricted amount of time I have only been to Florida.
  8. How many countries have you been in? Which ones?
    Apart from Europe I’ve only been in the US. In Europe I’ve been to:
    Spain, France, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Czech Republic, United Kingdom, Norway, Denmark, the Netherlands – that is 10 countries
  9. How many pillows are in your house? (Sleeping or decorative)
    There are 7 or 8 pillows. Not very much. 2 are for sleeping, the rest is decorative…
  10. How cold is too cold for flip flops?
    Anything that’s below 20° C or 65° F.
3 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesdays

  1. I’ve always wanted to go to Switzerland. IT must be so cold right now! All I can think about is how much chocolate I will be eating over there!

  2. It was great. I’ve been to Prague and tasting beer in Pilsen. It’s been some years and I really want to go back there.
    Switzerland was also really nice. I can’t remember if I ate more chocolate than usual though, but that’s because I generally eat a lot of chocolate… 🙂

Leave a Reply

