16.45

My flight left on 16.45. Like I had been too excited to take any pictures at Munich airport when I was leaving for my trip I was now too sad to take any pictures of me leaving Florida.

Everything was on time and went smoothly. I was even able to sleep and the 9 hour flight passed quickly.

On the morning November 24, with mixed feelings I landed again on German soil. And this is what greeted me:

Yes, I went directly from the sunshine and warmth of Florida to the snowy cold weather in Germany.

We’ve had on and off snowfall for almost three weeks now and with every day our hopes for a white Christmas are more likely to happen!

And when the sun comes out it looks very romantic, doesn’t it?

2 thoughts on “16.45

  1. I really enjoyed reading about your trip to the States. By the way, I don’t remember you mentioning it, but have you read the book Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert? If not, you might really enjoy it.

  2. Great that you enjoyed the posts. I can’t wait to go back. It was such a great time.

    I haven’t read the book so far, but I’ve heard about it and thought about reading it. I hope I’ll have some time during the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

