Downtown Miami

Growing up in a small German town, I’m mainly used to this:

So you can surely imagine what I felt like when we were heading towards this:

I was completely overwhelmed. The size of the  buildings, of everything, it seemed just so huge and made me feel like an ant. But, one gets quickly used to everything and we enjoyed one day strolling through downtown Miami, riding the Metromover, visiting Hard Rock Cafe shopping at Bayside Marketplace. When we took the bus back to our hotel we could barely walk any more…

Don’t miss the next post about my last day in Miami!

3 thoughts on “Downtown Miami

  1. You’re so right. I really loved Miami, but I was so glad to be back in my hometown again, where everything’s tiny and cozy… I guess I’m more of a country girl than I thought 😉

Leave a Reply

