Miami Beach

As it’s quite a distance and takes some time to travel from Germany to the US, I decided to stay some days longer and do some sightseeing in Miami after the end of my yoga teachers course. The best idea I could have had!

My hotel was the tiny, lovely hotel/hostel called “Tropics” in Miami Beach, situated perfectly on 1550 Collins Rd, between Lincoln Rd Shopping Mall and Ocean Drive!

It’s was also only a stone’s throw to the beach. I spent some time there watching the kite surfers, listening to the waves and enjoying the sun. One absolute highlight of the stay was doing yoga in the morning while watching the sun rise. After getting up at 5 for two weeks, six o’clock felt like sleeping in πŸ˜‰

Join me again for my next recap on Miami Downtown and my trip to Coral Gables, the University of Miami and how I found out about Villy Vizcaya.

2 thoughts on “Miami Beach

Leave a Reply

