Ten on Tuesday

It’s Tuesday again. And yes, I am perfectly aware, that I haven’t posted since last Tuesday. I had a huge writer’s block, but I won’t tell you more for today. Just come back again this week and you’ll find some nice stories from my recent adventures…

And now without further ado this week’s questions for Ten on Tuesday:

  1. What do you order at Starbucks?
    We don’t have a Starbucks in the town where I live – and that’s pretty common in Germany, but we have “not-so-good” supplements. If I go there I’ll usually have a Latte Macchiato and a cookie or muffin. On my recent trip to the States I enjoyed the possibility to stop by at Starbucks every day and I usually would get myself one of the greek yoghurts and I really enjoyed the smoothies… Yummy!
  2. Where is your favorite place to eat breakfast?
    My kitchen. It faces the east and on a sunny day it’s just a wonderful place to sit and enjoy breakfast. If I go out for breakfast, my favorite place is a café at my parents’ village that serves some wonderful scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes…
  3. Are you on Twitter? Why or why not?
    Yes I am. You can find the button on the top right. As only very few of my “real-life” friends have it I use it mainly for blogging.
  4. What is your favorite Christmas movie?
    Uhm. I guess it’s “Sissi”. It’s a movie about the famous Austrian empress Sissi. It’s not really a Christmas movie, but they broadcast it every year around Christmas. So I associate it with Christmas.
  5. Are you a good gift giver?
    I don’t know. As my friends and family. I’d love to hear if they said yes, because I put a lot of effort into finding good presents. I have a small notebook that I solely use to collect ideas for presents for everyone of my family and friends.
  6. Do you like your handwriting? Bonus points for posting a picture.
    Yes and no.  I keep changing my handwriting ever so often, because I’m not satisfied with the way it looks. It’s either illegible or not fast enough. I did a post some time ago on my handwriting and this is the picture I posted then.
  7. Is your signature legible? Bonus points for posting a picture.
    It looks pretty much the way I write. So my signature will look very much like my name in the first line, plus my family name…
  8. Have you ever been to New York during Christmas season?
    I have never been to New York, so no.
  9. Are there any items that you are completely brand loyal?
    Not really. I have some preferences when it comes to household appliances and I’ll check some brands first, but I’ll also check on alternatives and then take the best option. However, I’m a bit critical when it comes to brandless items…
  10. Who is your favorite public speaker?
    I don’t think we have this in Germany or at least I don’t know it, so I’ll have to skip this question, but I’m looking forward to the answers other people give to this question.
2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

Leave a Reply

