Ten on Tuesday

Wow, it’s been a long time since I last posted Ten on Tuesday. It’s great to be back into blogging and I’ve got a lot on my plate for these next few weeks…

But first, this week’s questions:

  1. Where are you from? Have you lived there your whole life?
    I’m from Germany, have lived there all my life, in the same area, Southern Germany/Bavaria…
  2. How would you classify your clothing style?
    It reflects my mood. I prefer some jeans and T-Shirt style, but sometimes I’ll dress up. I love colors and most of my clothes are in some shade of blue…
  3. What kind of car do you drive?
    We just bought a tiny Opel Corsa. It’s perfect.
  4. What would your dream home look like if you could have it (or already do!)?
    I’d like to have a house in the countryside, very sunny, with lots of windows and a big garden…
  5. Do you have kids, and if so, how many and how old were you when you had them?
    I don’t have kids.
  6. What is your favorite hobby?
    I’d like to say Yoga, but that’s become more of a current lifestyle than an actual hobby. Aside from that there are so many things I enjoy, like blogging, running, reading, cooking, that I couldn’t depict a favorite one…
  7. Are you going to have any New Yearโ€™s resolutions for 2011?
    I’m not that far yet. But, honestly speaking, I don’t hold a high opinion on New Year’s resolutions. I think it’s better to constantly look at your life and reflect upon what could be improved and do it immediately, instead of “waiting” for New Year.
  8. What is something, if anything, that youโ€™d want to change about yourself?
    I’d love to be a bit more laid back. I tend to be stressed very easily, always beeing very serious about everything.
  9. What is something that you love about yourself?
    I love pretty much everything, except for what I mentioned in No. 8.
  10. Pick one of the following: Someone to cook for you, someone to do your laundry, or someone to do your dishes.
    Dishes. I like cooking, but I don’t like to clean up afterwards.

Now it’s your turn. Head over to R&R and link yourself up!

2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. Hi dear, welcome back!
    I forgot to tell you that I read the post about us meeting in summer and I was really happy to read that ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I like the little snow-style you put onto your website.

    I hope Miami has been fine and you’ve made a lot of good experiences which you are burning to tell me when we re-meet at christmas time at the latest? ๐Ÿ™‚

    And of course i have to visit your glorious new home (which I am very envious of when I compare the photos of your flat to the current state of our Karlsruhe one ๐Ÿ™‚ – which has been in a state of incompletion for 1 1/2 years now :))

    hugs
    B ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

