Ten on Tuesday

It’s Tuesday again! Here are my answers.

  1. What does your work out schedule look like?
    Wednesdays: Yoga class
    Tuesdays or Thursdays: Swimming
    Any other day that I feel like: Yoga, Running, Cycling and now I’m starting to prepare for snowboarding…
  2. What is your favorite machine to use at the gym?
    I hate using any machines. I sometimes use the treadmill or indoor bicycle if the weather’s too bad to go outside.
  3. What is your favorite class to take at the gym?
    Yoga. I’m not the Aerobic type – very bad at feet/hand coordination…
  4. Where do you shop for work out gear and clothing?
    We’ve got a big outdoor store in my town where you can get everything for any sports. That’s where I buy pretty much everything.
  5. If you can’t go to the gym, do you have a favorite outdoor activity?
    As said before, I prefer the outdoors to the gym…
  6. What about a favorite work out DVD? If so, please share!
    I’ve got a beginner’s yoga dvd that I purchased a long time ago. I’m way beyond the content, but I still use it sometimes when I find it hard to motivate… It’s called “Sampoorna Hatha Yoga“.
  7. Are you more active now or when you were in high school?
    I HATED sports in High School. I blame it on the fact that we’d do pretty much the same every year: volleyball, basketball, athletics. As I didn’t like any of those I didn’t really have a great time.
    But when I started university I needed something to balance all the stress and I’ve since started to do a lot more sports.
  8. How has your dieting/working out philosophy changed since high school?
    Yes and no. I’m more conscious about what I’m eating. Not that I need to, but I like to eat healthy. Back in High School there would be weeks when I literally only lived from chocolate…
  9. What do you do while working out– (i.e., day dream, read, listen to music, gab with a friend)?
    Listen to music, chat with a friend, listen to the sounds surrounding me, watching what’s happening around me…
  10. What working out resolution would you like to make for yourself this year?
    To stay as active as I am right now, perhaps start going to gym in a more regular fashion during winter…

Like my answers or have a totally different opinion? Head over to Chelsea at R&R and link yourself up!

2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

Leave a Reply

