Friend Makin’ Monday

After going without Friend Makin’ Monday for weeks I’m back for today… If you’d like to take part, too head over to Kenlie at “All the weight” and link yourself up…

1) Do you prefer talking or texting? Talking. I used to text a lot, but stopped some day when I realised that talking to the person I’m texting would 1) speed things up if you have to decide something, 2) is much more personal. So, talking for me.

2) Do you make your bed every day? Yes. During my teenage years (woah, that sounds like I’m really old 😉 ) I used to have fights with my mom whether I should do the bed or not. She wouldn’t let me slip one day, so over time I got used to it and now, I’ll feel extremely uncomfortable if I don’t make it every day.

3) What sounds do you hear right now? I wish I heard the sound of an air conditioner (this was Kenlie’s answer), because this would mean that it’s warm outside – which it isn’t, it’s a chilling 10° Celsius. The sounds I hear is the washing machine and my computer, some birds singing outside.

4) List three things that you always carry with you: my wallet, my keys, a lip balm

5) What are your favorite TV shows? I recently discovered Modern Family and I really enjoy watching it and there’s this travel show on air in Germany which I really enjoy watching. Most times they are somewhere in Germany and I’m astonished everytime at how many things there are that I don’t know…

6) Is there a hobby that you’d like to devote more time to? Last fall I knitted a shawl. This year I got myself some wool for knitting socks. I haven’t even started yet… And I’d like to have more time to practice my photography skills…

7) What is your favorite drink? I normally drink water, just plain tap water, but I guess my favorite drinks are fruit juices (around my area we mix them with sparkling water 50/50), apple, mango, you name it.

8) Share a couple of cool facts about your family: I don’t know it these are cool facts, but they came to my mind, when I though about my family. Our family name was changed back in the 1930s (yes, has to do with our “dark” history) which always leads to confusion when talking to “family-name researchers”. On family get-togethers at Christmas we’ll sing Christmas songs – all of our 25 (or so) members.

9) List one thing that you will do for yourself today: I’ll get outside and enjoy the afternoon sun a bit…

10) Share something that you’re thankful for today: For having such great family and friends and for being able to live in a peaceful country!

2 thoughts on “Friend Makin’ Monday

Leave a Reply

