Cold

I’m skipping today’s Ten on Tuesday. Something I seldomly do, but I’m not in the mood today…

Today is just one of those dark overcast days that makes you switch on the light all day.

It’s not one of those rainy, stormy days – that would help lift my spirit, because I’d feel alive. But today just left me in a gloom, from the moment I woke up in the morning.

Perhaps the change is even worse after yesterday’s sunny afternoon that brought a last glimpse of summer…

Or it’s the cold I can feel creeping up in my body… I suppose I’m gonna get myself a cup of tea…

6 thoughts on “Cold

  1. I know the feeling. It was like that this weekend here. And you’re right, yesterday was gorgeous. Hopefully the rest of this week will be sunny and warmer before turning cool again!

  2. I’m not a fan of those days at all. A warm and sunny fall day? Sure, any time. But honestly, I wouldn’t mind if we skipped right to spring.

  3. I don’t have anything against cold in general, just this gloomy, foggy days, when it doesn’t get light all day. I love cold winter days – as long as there is sunshine, can’t imagine any better weather to go snowboarding…

Leave a Reply

