Leaves are falling…

While I was packing and unpacking all my boxes from the move I also came across some of the books I’ve been reading more or less recently. As I tried to put them into order, I decided to re-read some of the books. A great decision, with the weather turning from sunny late-summer to rainy early-fall. As I consider all of these books great reads, I thought I’d share them with you and invite you to read the one or the other… So, here’s the list of what I’ll be reading this fall:

  • Oscar Wilde: The picture of Dorian Gray. A classic. I don’t know what I love more, the story or the style…
  • Nick Hornby: High Fidelity. Also a classic. Makes me laugh.
  • Nick Hornby: A long way down. Could be considered a rather depressing book, but the end is just great!
  • Arundhati Roy: The God of small Things. I struggled through this book for a long time until I began enjoying it. But it’s just like the bollywood movies: vivid and full of colors…
  • Sue Townsend: The Queen and I. Do you like the British Royal Family? This book is about them and it’s just a great read. Really funny!
  • Yann Martel: The life of Pi. You’ll love it!
  • Zadie Smith: The Autograph Man. I didn’t enjoy it the first time I read it, but it’s also a good read. Very critical, but also entertaining.
  • Zadie Smith: White Teeth. Probably inspired by Smith’s background story, but also a good read.
  • Zadie Smith: On Beauty. Deeply critical, but very vivid on the description of everyday life.
  • Alan Hollinghurst: The line of beauty

Leave a Reply

