Ten on Tuesday

It’s Tuesday again and I’ve found the time to answer this week’s questions:

  1. Where did you go to college?
    We don’t have the American system with colleges and universities. We just have universities and I’m at the university in my hometown.
  2. What did you study?
    About to finish Business Administration
  3. Was college really all that it was cracked up to be?
    No. During my college years I’ve become very critical on what college really means… I was deeply disappointed by the strictness, almost school-like atmosphere that we had in our courses, where most often “free-thinking” and critical questions were unwanted. On the personal side, however, it was great. I’ve met lots of nice people and made many experiences that will help me for the rest of my life.
  4. How far were you from home?
    The decision to stay in my hometown was mainly an economical one. I could have studied anywhere, but staying with my parents seemed the best way.
  5. Did you have the same roommate all four years?
    So, living in my old room, of course, I didn’t have a roommate.
  6. Where did you order food from at 2am?
    We had a small Turkish take-away restaurant that is open almost 24/7 where you can get great Turkish food.
  7. Did you date in college or were you tied down?
    I did date though not in an exuberant way. My boyfriend and I started dating in my second year  and pretty soon started a serious relationship…
  8. Funniest drunk college moment?
    I once had too much sparkling wine. Not the most dangerous drink, I know, but I hadn’t eaten any dinner. So I ended up pretty drunk.
  9. Did you make it to class on time?
    Some of the classes were crowded. So if you didn’t get there half an hour in advance you couldn’t find a seat. This taught me pretty fast to get to ALL classes in time…
  10. What was your favorite class in college?
    My favorite class. Hm. I did enjoy the classes that had to do with Data Mining, Programming and Spanish, because it was something out of the regular.

Did you like the questions? Well, then head over to RootsAndRings and link yourself up!

4 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. that’s sad when an education system doesn’t encourage free thinking… we have a lot of those in the US too. thankfully, I haven’t had personal experience with these. Well, maybe in elementary school.

  2. I think University sounds better than college. I didn’t go to either, so it’s great to see you furthering your education and being economical. Those are great life lessons to learn.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

