Jewellry Hanger – How it ended…

Do you remember my post from too long ago? About the jewellry hanger I made? Yeah, well in case you don’t you can find the post here.

When I showed you the result I wasn’t yet finished, because I hadn’t yet figured out how to do the part where I hang the earrings. There was this vast white spot which bothered me quite a while.

BUT – I finally got everything down and found the right stuff and figured out how to finish the board. Here’s the result:

I bought the transparent plastic hanger in the Internet. Cost me about $15. I fixed it to the board with two tiny nails, so I can take it off when I need a pair of earrings. There are also two wooden sticks on the sides to keep it stable. I love the design, because now the earrings seem to be floating in the air.

And did you see the golden rings right at the bottom of the second picture? My dad got them for me. Of course, they’re only fake, but they’re so glittery and girly… I had to show them off ;-).

3 thoughts on “Jewellry Hanger – How it ended…

  1. In love that idea.
    But what about dust? Isn’t that a problem?

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and thanks for the advise!
    My Mom insisted that I get the coating at least for my main glasses. So I can see for myself how it is. 🙂

    Oh, btw, what are you doing in Miami?

  2. Thanks for leaving a comment. Dust is not a big problem, just a bit on the board on the top.

    I’ll be in Miami to do a Yoga Teachers Course and I’ll use the time for some sightseeing, too… I’ll have another blog about my trip to Miami in September.

Leave a Reply

