Twilight – Eclipse

Last night I watched Eclipse in theatre. I know it’s been out for a while in the US, but here it’s been only since July 23. So, of course, I had to watch it. And I really had a good time.

Perhaps, at 24 I’m no longer part of the target group. The romantic scenes where just a bit over the top for my liking, but ok. The action parts were great. And the movie had just the right bit of thrill/horror in it. Or, at least the right amount for me, because I’m not a fan of horror.

Surprisingly there were also a lot of moments when I had to laugh… Blame it on my sense of humor if you didn’t find the movie funny or perhaps it’s also for the German translation – which as always sucked.

Preparing this post I was looking for the trailer and watching it again gave me goose pumps again. And now I’m honestly considering getting the dvds (of all movies). I’ve got to watch them in the original without translation ;-).

3 thoughts on “Twilight – Eclipse

  1. I like the action scenes the best too. The romantic scenes are a little weird. I really can’t wait for the next one to come out. I can imagine the original language version is the best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

