Ten on Tuesday

It’s Tuesday again. Here are these week’s questions and answers:

  1. How do you take your coffee on an average day? How do you like your coffee if you’re spluging?
    I always drink my coffee black. And with black I mean BLACK. No sugar, no milk, no nothing. EVER!
  2. What is your genre of books to read?
    I read all kinds of books. Historical novels, fiction, biographies, documentaries. Anything that has letters in it and at least 200 pages.
  3. Where do you want to retire, if you could go anywhere?
    Huh, tough question. Depends on my mood. Perhaps a private airplane wouldn’t be bad, so I could go to the place I’d long to be at the moment…
  4. The 17-year-old you is told to write a 10-minute speech. What topic would you have picked?
    Something political for sure. I was VERY interested in politics at that time, so perhaps it would’ve been about something that was up-to-date at that time.
  5. What word describes you best?
    I don’t know. Ask my friends. Perhaps, at the moment I’d say “Yoga”, because that’s the direction I’m in at the moment.
  6. What is the next “event” that you are looking forward to? (ex.: vacation, moving, date, job change, etc)
    Finishing my exams, moving into an apartment with my boyfriend, finishing university (in this order chronically)
  7. Do you like to discuss controversial topics or do you prefer to avoid those types of conversations?
    No avoiding for me. I have a strong opinion about almost everything and I’m not afraid to discuss it. But I also respect it if other people’s opinion differs from mine. No problem for me at all!
  8. Would you rather add 4 free hours to each day, or add 1 extra day to the week?
    Would that extra day be free? Then I’d choose the extra day, else I’d take the four hours.
  9. If you created a sports team; what would your colors and mascot be?
    Colors: Blue, like some intensive blue that seems to be glowing. For the Mascot: Dolphins would match, but that would assume that I create a water sports team.
  10. If you had to be a teacher, what subject would you teach?
    In school my favorite subjects were English, French and History. So either these or Business/Economics which I’m studying at university right now.
4 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. I’ve always admired people who can drink their coffee black (apparently, I’m a tad strange, ha!)
    I can’t drink my coffee unless it’s sweet, but I have cut down on how sweet I used to make it when I first started drinking coffee. My theory is that over time, I’ll make my way to drinking it black 🙂

  2. You could be a blue jay- that stays away from water sports and still matches blue.

    That’s the best way to drink coffee, unfortunately most of us are pansies (me included).

Leave a Reply

