What life do you want?

Do you know the movie „The Wedding Date“? Where the young lady books a man to accompany her to her sisters wedding and she falls in love with him and they end up as a couple? It’s one of my favorite movies. I don’t know why. I just enjoy watching it over and over again. Here’s the trailer, in any case:

Anyways there’s one sentence (which you’ll also see int he trailer) in the whole movie that’s stuck in my head: It’s the guy telling the girl that „a woman has exactly the love life she wants to have“. In that scene the girl opposes heavily, but in the end it turns out that the guy’s just so right. I’d even say that one can adapt this sentence to other life situations, such as „one has exactly the life one wants“. You ask me why?

Well, because we get up every morning and we can decide if we want to continue our life as it is or if we need to change. This doesn’t even have to be big changes, even small things can make our life better.

In my yoga class at the end of the lesson we’re having a short mediation at which we also state the following: “Mind your thoughts, mind your words, mind your emotions.”

And this is so true. I’ve been very emotional in the past, getting quite loud during discussions etc. Since I started Yoga and have been earnestly practising I realise that I’ve become much more balanced. I think more about what I’m saying or not. And I also try to control my emotions. If I start to get angry, I breathe in twice or thrice and I fell the relaxation returning to my body.

And the same applies for the „what life do I want“. Of course, there are times when I’m more dubious, but I’m also keeping my faith that God will show me the right way. I try to give my best every day. At the end of the day, I ask myself what was good and what was bad. What could I improve. If I’m not happy with things, I try to change them, but I also don’t expect everything to be perfect, because I am not and neither is the rest of the world.

Every day when I wake up, I remember this:

Mind your thoughts, mind your words, mind your emotions.

This is my motto for the day – every single day. And by finding myself balanced in myself, I know what I want from life – what life I want.

4 thoughts on “What life do you want?

  1. I really liked the trailer. The movie looks great and funny. I love the actors in it.

    Your motto is divine and inspired. It brings great peace just to read.

    Namaste!

Leave a Reply

