Ten on Tuesday

It’s Tuesday again. And these weeks questions were totally different. You were right Chelsea!

For each of the following 10 categories, tell us which brand/product you use and why.

  1. Cell Phone: Nokia, it’s a very old phone.It’ll celebrate it’s 4th birthday in December. I’ve been sticking with it for so long, because I really like the menu and all and I can’t decide on a new phone… For your entertainment: Here’s a picture: Do you see the little ladybug at the side? My mom gave it to me some time ago. I think it’s just so cute!
  2. Email: I’m using different ones. I’ve got a private address which I use for my friends and business communication, it’s from a German brand: web.de. Then there’s the one I’m using for my blogging and all kinds of other “fun” activities, like flickr. It’s a Yahoo! address. I chose this, because it’s more practical to have an internationally known brand when entering your email address.
  3. Toothpaste: I’m using Weleda Salt tooth paste. It’s a German brand that offers all kinds of organic products for the body.
  4. Car: I don’t own a car, like I’ve said before, because I don’t need one and if I do, I can borrow my parents’ car. It’s a Suzuki SX4. A really small SUV. Like this one:
  5. Writing Utensil: I use various utensils. Mainly I’m sticking to ballpoint pens, but if I’m writing something more official or I want to give a personal note I use my old pen.
  6. Lotion: Dove. I think this is the only thing I ever bought after watching the ad. I just really liked their idea of taking normal girls and women to do the ads and about being critical what beauty really means. After I bought their body lotion I was also convinced of their product quality and I’ve changed to using Dove proucts a lot. You can watch one of their ads in the video below:
  7. Interior Paint: My room at my parents’ house is a mixture of white and orange. Before it was white, blue and yellow. The apartment I’ll be moving in in September has been painted white, but I think I’ll add some color soon… However, I don’t go by brand.
  8. Soda/Drink: Water, just plain, tapped water. Or if I want some variety I’ll have orange or apple juice.
  9. Laundry Detergent: We have a product in Germany that’s called “White Giant”. It’s ok. I haven’t tried any other products.
  10. Medicine: I don’t really have a brand that I prefer. I don’t even know the names of the products I take, except the one that I take if I have a cold: Umckaloabo. That’s a homeopathic product. Else there’s nothing I really need.

Like to come along? Head over to Roots & Rings and link yourself up!

4 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. I like Dove’s ad campaigns too.

    Isn’t there an episode of Friends where Ross buys German laundry detergent?? It’s not called White Giant… it’s something much funnier.

  2. Being the huge Friends fan that I am, I have to respond to Chelsea’s comment. Yes he does, and it’s called “Uberweiss.” Random Friends trivia and yes I am that obsessed with that show (plus I just watched that episode last week!)

    In response to your post, I, too like the Dove ad campaigns – they are very convincing.

Leave a Reply

