Ten on Tuesday

You all know the game. Here are my answers:

  1. What was/is your favorite live action (meaning not animated) kids movie?
    It was probably Pippi Langstrumpf, Pippi Longstocking in English. A story about a girl living on her own…
  2. What is a bad habit you have? Are you working on breaking it?
    I’m incredibly impatient and I have to work constantly on it…
  3. Describe your father in 3 words.
    Calm, easy to get along with and really funny.
  4. Which character in the Breakfast Club were you most like in the ’80s?
    Sorry, can’t answer this question. We didn’t have Breakfast Club here… Did I miss something good?
  5. Name 5 songs you know ALL the lyrics to.
    Well, there’s the German National Anthem, the Bavarian Anthem. But that’s about it. I generally only know the chorus…
  6. Do you make pancakes from scratch or a box mix?
    Both.
  7. What was your worst job ever? Why?
    I did an internship once. It wasn’t that bad, but one day I was working at the packaging department and spend a whole day putting mouses and keypads into boxes and labeling them. That was awful…
  8. What was your favorite class in high school?
    English and Geography, which where also my majors in my final exams…
  9. Favorite summer guilty pleasure?
    Lemon ice cream
  10. Please share your best money saving tip!
    I’m not so good at saving money. So I set myself a goal, e.g. something specific I want to buy. Then I save the money for it. I also empy my purse ony a weekly base. Which means that every Sunday I take all the money I’ve got in my purse and put it in my savings box. Sometimes it’s just some cents and sometimes it’s around 20$, but that makes a lot during the year…

No head over to Chelsea and link yourself up…

2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. Oh man! I loved, loved, loved Pippi Longstocking!

    🙂

    And I was a HUGE Breakfast Club fan. Me and my best friend at 13 knew the whole movie word for word. It was definitely before your time. You are too young for that, but I heard they are remaking it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

