Ten on Tuesday

It’s Tuesday again and I’m back…

  1. What does your car say about you? If you don’t have a car, what kind of car would be your daily driver?
    I don’t own a car and I’m perfectly fine with that. In the rare occasions that there is no public service available I generally borrow my parents car. However, if I’m ever going to buy a car of my own it’s going to be a tiny car like the Fiat 500 or a Mini. (Yes, I know, I once did a post about SUVs. I love those, too, but I’d never get one. It’s just much too big for German streets…)
  2. To this point, what has been your purpose on this planet?
    I”m still trying to figure this one out…
  3. If you could trade places with any person for any amount of time, who would it be?
    Only one person? That’d be difficult. I’d like to trade places with someone powerful, like the President of USA or the Chancellor of Germany. Just to see what’s really going on there, what we don’t get to see and hear…
  4. What is your favorite kind of cake? If you don’t like cake, what is it about it that you don’t like?
    Uhm, I tried a raspberry chocolate cake last weekend which was dilicious. And I do love Muffins – which counts as cake here in Germany…
  5. Would you have wanted to live in your parents’, grandparents’ or great-grandparents’ generation or only your own?
    That’s a funny question, because I was just talking about that with my boyfriend the other day, because I think that we’d have been the perfect couple also back in the fifties or sixties…
  6. Do you have any home remedies for illnesses, cleaning or otherwise?
    Nope.
  7. What is your ideal weather situation?
    There’s non and many. I love all weather situations from -20°C and snow to 30°C and sun or a heavy rain or thunderstorm, everything’s perfect to me…
  8. What is your best attribute (physical or personal)?
    Perhaps my discipline?!
  9. Do you text or surf while driving?
    No, strictly forbidden in Germany…
  10. How long have you known your best friend?
    I’ve known my best friend since elementary school…

2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. A great percentage of cars in Texas are SUV’s or BIG trucks. You’d be amazed. Very rarely do you see a mini car. Of course, our streets are ginormous compared to yours. I prefer a little car myself (unless I get smashed by a BIG truck!). Lol.

Leave a Reply

