Ten on Tuesdays

Another week another Tuesday, though today feels like Monday, because yesterday was a holiday… Anyways, here are these week’s questions:

  1. What is your favorite piece of furniture in your house?
    Uh, there’s not much furniture that I call may own, because I still live with my parents. However, I really like my bed… else I also like the chairs on our deck in the garden…
  2. If it was raining so hard on a Saturday that you couldn’t leave your house, what would you spend the day doing?
    Actually it was sunny this very Saturay, but has been raining three weeks in a row before. Generally I like to read a good book, sit near the fireplace, etc…, but I also need to get outdoors just for an hour, enjoy the rain, the sound of drops falling on leaves…
  3. What was your favorite candy as a child?
    I love dark chocolate, I even did when I was a child.
  4. Did you get an allowance? What was it based on? What did you do with it?
    No.
  5. Do you have a favorite Etsy store?
    I just recently discovered Etsy, so I don’t really have a favorite store. I like to look for aprons and jewellry, because there are really nice and unique things…
  6. Do you prefer time with family or time with friends?
    Both. I believe in a good mixture of both. I spend most weekends with my family and meet my friends during the week…
  7. Looney Tunes, Tiny Toons, or Animaniacs?
    Neither, I hate all forms of comics, animations etc… The only movie I enjoyed was Madagascar.
  8. Best daytime talk show: Oprah, Ellen, The Doctors, Tyra (ha!), Dr. Oz, or Dr. Phil?
    None, because we don’t have any of them on German TV…
  9. Would you rather have the power of invisibility or the ability to fly?
    Huh, tough question. I think the power to become invisible. Sounds a bit more seducing. What use is flying, if there are airplanes?
  10. Name 1 thing you love about being an adult
    As the driving age here is 18 this is one of the things I love about being an adult. And I love that I’m able to vote and take part in political life as a citizen.

So these were my answers. You’ve got another opinion? Head over to R&R and link yourself up…

Happy Tuesday!

One thought on “Ten on Tuesdays

Leave a Reply

