Ten on Tuesday

You all know the story… It’s Tuesday again and Chelsea has another really nice bunch of questions for us:

  1. Think back a decade, do you remember what your first cellphone was? Was it as cool as Zack Morris’s phone? 
    I don’t know Zack Morris’s phone, but mine was a Siemens c35i. I ruined it after about 2 years…
  2. What is the first children’s book you remember being read to you?
    There was one book I loved about a family of 14 mice that lived in the woods and had all kinds of adventures. The other book I remember was a story about small elf-like creatures living in the roots of trees. I didn’t like the fairy tales from the brothers Grimm, they were always so dark…
  3. What was your first car? Did you love it or hate it?
    Uhm, I’ve never owned a car, so the first car I drove was my parents old one a Renault. I didn’t like it very much, but it was ok.
  4. Who was your hero growing up?
    My hero? I don’t know. I can’t remember having a hero…
  5. Think back to your first kiss. Was it everything you dreamed of?
    Ouch. I’m a kind of practical person and I’m not really famous for being very romantical. So my first kiss was rather practical. It was somewhere on vacation and I just thought “Well, ok let’s try it. If it turns out nice that’s perfect, if it doesn’t I’ve got another lesson learned…” Sorry, for being so un-romantical 😉
  6. What was your first BAD hairstyle choice? (Extra points for embarrassing photos)
    Well, I’d consider the eighties were a decade that produced a lot of bad hairstyles. So I guess wearing this style back then I was “top of the pops”, but now I’d not cut my children’s hair like this:
  7. What was your first realistic dream? (One where you had to think “Oh dang, was that a dream?”)
    Wow, there’s a lot of “firsts” questions this week. Sorry, can’t remember my first realistic dream. I cannot even remember my first dream at all…
  8. What was the first phobia you remember developing?
    When I was a child I was very much afraid of foxes. There were warning signs all over the forests that said to beware of animals carrying rabies. These were red and had a fox on them. So, for many years I wouldn’t go into the woods, being afraid to met foxes…
  9. Which character on Sesame Street do you most identify with?
    I’ve never watched Sesame Street.
  10. What was the hardest goal you ever accomplished?
    I suppose the hardest goal so far was my High School Diploma and now finishing my degree. Not because it’s too difficult, but because both require(d) a lot of discipline and hard work for a longer period. And I’m not the most patient person…

So, this week wasn’t my best week to answer the questions, but I hope you had fun anyways. Thanks for stopping by and now head over to Chelsea and share your answers…

6 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. Two years is pretty good for a phone. Before my current phone I only had em for a year, but not cause they didn’t work just wanted a new one. This one is going on 3 years

  2. Sorry for shocking you about Sesame Street ;-). I’ll have another post about the shows I watched, ok? In general some were quite like Sesame Street and others were more like short movies…

Leave a Reply

