Ten on Tuesday

Ready for another round of Ten on Tuesday? If you’re new, go to R&R who are hosting this wonderful Feature. In any case, here are this week’s questions:

  1. What two cities should be moved closer together?
    Fhew, considering the Ash cloud we’re suffering from at the moment I’d say any city ;-). Leaving this aside I’d say perhaps San Francisco or California (and so the US) should be closer to Germany…
  2. What was the first plane ride you took?
    I went on vacation with my parents to Spain. It was a pretty short ride, only an hour and a half…
  3. What continent would you most like to visit?
    The Americas and Australia. I’ve never been to either, but they’re high up on my agenda…
  4. What’s your favorite place to window-shop?
    In summer I love walking along the streets of my hometown. In winter I prefer the local shopping mall.
  5. What’s the least fun you’ve ever had at a place specifically tailored for fun?
    I think it was at a carnival party. But that was long ago.
  6. You’re stuck on an island with plenty of food, a companion, and a relatively stress-free lifestyle. What do you say when the rescue ship comes?
    I’d say “Glad, now I can get to the bank to  buy the island so I can come back whenever I want… ” 😉
  7. Which day of the week do you look forward to most?
    Oh I love Mondays. Don’t ask me why, because most people hate it. I also like Wednesdays, because that’s when I have Yoga class…
  8. What’s your favorite place to enjoy the great outdoors?
    In summer: my parents’ garden, all around the year: the forest, in winter: the mountains, in spring: a field with lots of flowers…
  9. What’s on your “to do” list this summer?
    Finish my degree, move out, have a great time
  10. Which natural disaster freaks you out the most?
    I don’t know. Locally speaking the only natural disasters we have here are floodings (mostly very light). Globally speaking I think it’s earthquakes. Because they come without warning and leave you completely helpless…

Wow, a really good bunch of questions. Now, head over to R&R and link yourself up…

4 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. You love Monday! I think you’re the first person I’ve heard say that!

    Finishing your degree this summer – what a great accomplishment 🙂

  2. Yea! A foreigner answerer! Yep, come on over and have a visit! If you’re ever in California let me know!

    PS: I hope you’re not being affected by the volcanic ash too much…

Leave a Reply

