Ten on Tuesday

You know the game. Here are these week’s questions by R&R:

  1. What television character do you identify with?
    There’s no TV show that I watch nearly regularly enough so that I could identify with a character. I suppose once during my teens I identified myself with Rory from the Gilmore Girls, because we both liked to read books. But that’s about it…
  2. Describe your morning routine.
    At 6.15 am my alarm clock rings. I get up, take a shower, blow-dry my hair (very tiring…) and dress. For breakfast I’ll have cereals with a cup of tea and a glass of orange juice. On the weekend I’ll skip the cereals and have delicious German rolls and pretzels instead. After breakfast I take the dog for a walk.
  3. How do you do lunch? Bring from home or dine out? Same thing every day or mix it up?
    It depends on my current mood whether I bring something to eat or go out. I’ll have about the same things every week, but different every day…
  4. What is one moment that, although seemingly trivial at the time, changed your life?
    When I first met my boyfriend. We were only friends for a long time, before we bonded more deeply…
  5. Name your top three beauty products.
    Nivea vanishing creme, Pantene Volume shampoo, Dove Body Lotion…
  6. What do you do when you’re alone in the car?
    I usually listen to music and sing along…
  7. What is the ideal city for you to live in? If you can, take this survey (< that’s a link) and tell us the results. Do you agree with them?
    Ashville, North Carolina. Doesn’t sound like a bad place and it’s actually very close to a place I’d choose to live if I had to: Georgia
  8. Are you waiting for something?
    I’m waiting for this wonderful slide scanner to finish so I can load it with new photos (I’ll tell you more about this next week)
  9. What was the last shocking news you heard?
    This morning when they said that there were explosions in the metro in Moscow…
  10. What are three things you wouldn’t do for a million dollars?
    There was a survey recently when people were asked if they’d trade one year of their lifetime for one million dollars. Actually 25% of the Germans said they would. I don’t think I would! Money doesn’t make you happy in the end… Another thing would be marrying someone just for the money – NEVER EVER. And probably I wouldn’t do anything criminal, even if I was given a sum like one million dollars…

So thanks for reading my answers and now quickly head over to Roots and Rings to answer your batch of questions…

2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. Gilmore Girls was my most favorite show ever. I love Rory.
    I knew my current fiance for almost 5 years before we started dating. I would never have guess from the very awkward meeting this would have ever happened.

  2. I have not stated publicly (yet), but when I leave my job (very soon). I wouldn’t go back for a MILLION dollars. I feel like greed (they recruited me for more than the company I was with could keep me at) got the best of me and then I get there and they treat me like dirt. It’s almost like God saying, “SEE? See where money gets you.”

    I know God will take care of me. I will be taking a pay cut and it’s WELL WORTH my sanity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

