Ten on Tuesday

You know the game… Roots and Rings has another set of questions they want us to answer. Here are my answers:
  1. When you were a senior in high school, what career did you think you’d choose? Did you? Why or why not?
    I planned on being a career woman and taking over the world. Seriously. Though I didn’t actually plan to take over the world, I wanted to have a career that led me into the top jobs in business. I started studying Business Administration (and am about to finish), but the expierences I’ve had throughout my studies have led me to think that I’m not willing to sacrifies my life just to become a CEO in a big company. I’d rather earn less money now, but have a life!
  2. What one thing about the “real world” did you find most surprising once you were on your own?
    Uhm, that money can buy everything and that everybody is bribable (do you say that?). I was very shocked to find that out…
  3. Name 3 things you think your closest friends DON’T like about you.
    I’m pretty bossy, unpatient and sometimes I snap at other people without any reason.
  4. In order to sleep, do you need background noise or absolute quiet?
    Quiet. I don’t need absolute quiet, but I hate loud noise…
  5. Why do you choose to reside in your current city? Yes, you have a choice.
    Currently the choice is limited as I’m still studying and hence my finances are limited. But I generally like it where I live. It’s the combination of small town atmosphere with the big city just around the corner, the Mediterranean sea just a 6 hour drive and the Alps only a 2 hour drive away. And I’ve got seasons. Something I greatly value since I spent some time in Spain…
  6. Are you close to your parents?
    Rather close. I don’t tell them everything, but we get along very well and still spend a lot of family time together on weekends…
  7. What is your favorite fiction book? Poem? Blog?
    Fiction Book: Lord of the Rings
    Poem: No idea
    Blog: At the moment I love the Pioneer Woman’s blog, I love her country stories…
  8. Do you enjoy cooking or is it a chore?
    I love cooking though I don’t know if I’m talented. I also like to try new dishes, but my family is not as adventurous… However, I hate the cleaning up afterwards…
  9. Be honest. What one thing would (the majority of) your blog readers be shocked to find out about you?
    I have no idea.
  10. If you were given your own national holiday, what would you require people to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner on the Day of You? Would there be a parade? Greeting cards?
    A national holiday for me? Uhm Pancakes and scrambled eggs for breakfast, Spaetzle for Lunch and and Obaztda for Dinner. And the day would be a car-free day! No cars on the streets except emergency…

So, what about you? Head over to Roots and Rings and share your bunch of answers…

5 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. i totally forgot to mention the seasons where i live-it is something i take for granted but know i have to have them wherever i live! great answers!

  2. I like cleaning up kitchens but hate cooking. We should open a restaurant. LOL.

    I really like the no cars on the street for your holiday. It would be SO quiet where I live. 🙂

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

