Friend Makin’ Monday

You might know this… Amber’s hosting another Friend Makin’ Monday. This week she has these 10 questions for us:

  1. Favorite things about Spring:
    Flowers, the sun coming out and warming the skin…
  2. What I’m doing for Spring Break:
    Spring cleaning, enjoying the sunshine, meet with friends – nothing spectacular…
  3. Favorite Spring flower:
    Primroses
  4. Do you have a garden?
    I don’t, but my parents have a wonderful garden… Very flowery and Old English style…
  5. If so, what do you grow.
    See above. We don’t grow any other veggies than tomatoes, but we have quite some berries and tons of flowers…
  6. Do you do Spring cleaning?
    Yes, but generally the spring cleaning period stretches from March to July, because I’ll first clean the winter dust away and then again all the pollen (am highly allergic…)
  7. What is your weather *really* like right now? {Just b/c it’s “officially” spring, doesn’t mean that it feels like it for some of you}
    It’s cloudy, but the sun is about to burst through…
  8. Snapped any weather related photos lately? Share one with us!
    Just took it as I was answering the question above.
  9. What’s your favorite thing to do on a sunny afternoon?
    Sit on the terrasse and enjoy some juice or a coffee. Go for a run or take my dog for a walk…
  10. Favorite TV show right now?
    Uhm,  Vampire Diaries and all the Handball matches that are on TV…

Ok, so that’s my answers, I’m curious what yours are… Link yourself up at Amber

8 thoughts on “Friend Makin’ Monday

  1. Wow! I love,love,love that garden. That is my dream garden! I mainly garden at Jason’s house and it’s mostly shaded. I use a lot of pink coleus, begonias, and impatients. I can’t wait to plant this year!

  2. hi deiala, thanks for stopping by at The Way We Home School! here is the follow-up comment I placed there

    Hi deiala,
    Thanks for stopping by. I’m sorry to hear ya can’t home school there. If your a mother, your more than qualified to teach:)

    Who knows there children more than anyone?

Leave a Reply

