Random Tuesday Thoughts (5)

A girl doing a blog post about cars. Can you imagine this? Well, I didn’t, I though about all topics possible but definitely not cars. So here I am, but what brought this up?!

I’ve been a huge admirer of all things from the States, be it food, clothes, whatever, including cars. Yes, I love American cars – especially the big SUVs. So watching the Vampire Diaries over these last few weeks I saw Elena driving this really nice looking car. I didn’t really know what car it was, but I researched a bit and I came up with some really good looking cars.

This first one here is the Grand Cherokee by Jeep. I suppose this is a car very similar to the one Elena drives in Vampire Diaries. I really like this car.

Another one of the cars I came up with is the following. It’s the Volvo XC60, the car Edward drives in New Moon. It’s slightly smaller than the Cherokee, but more elegant. I really LOVE the color of the car.

Another car that can be found in the SUV category is the Porsche Cayenne. It’s in the same category and definitely one of the more expensive ones, but I personally don’t like it as much.

Then there’s the Chevrolet Suburban. It’s very much like Cherokee by Jeep.

If I had to choose between the four of them, it would be a tough choice, perhaps in favour of the first or the second. I love the Cherokee, but I suppose it’s much too BIG for German streets, so I’d take the Volvo C60. Which car would you choose?

5 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Thoughts (5)

Leave a Reply

