Remember these? – Bringin back old times…

I found this on Allison’s blog and thought that these were really nice questions. So here go my answers:

1. How old do you look?

When I was snowboarding this January with our local sports club, people who didn’t know me were surprised that I was already 24. The same happens when I go to clubs. Often I’m asked to show my ID as I don’t seem to be 18 of age yet. I think this is good, because often people say that one looks as old as one feels and I definitely don’t feel very “adult” ;-).

2. Where do you live?

Southern Germany, near Munich. However, I’m probably not the typical Bavarian girl. Yes, I’ll have to disappoint you – I don’t wear “Dirndls” every day.

3. Are you waiting for something?

Uhm. Right at the moment I’m waiting for March to come, because that means that I’ve finished exams and I’ll be going snowboarding again. And I’m waiting for spring – to go running outside again…

4. What’s one pet peeve of yours that is not common?

Pet peeve? I don’t know. Perhaps all the people in the trains that will talk about EVERYTHING on their cell with all the other people around listening to what they’re saying…

5. Do you want/have kids?

I love kids, but I’m still unsure whether I want some. I think I’d like to have 2 or 3 kids, but not within the next 2 years…

6. Have you ever thought about converting your religion?

Yes. Some years ago I thought about leaving the catholic church. However, I believe in God and so I try to find out at the moment which is the best way for me and religion.

7. Last shocking news you heard?

Shocking news? In September, the fact that the liberal party in Germany won about 18% in the General Elections – which means loss of social achievements, ecological regression and a colder society in Germany…

8. What was the last thing you drank?

Water. I love water, just from the tap or at least without gas.

9. Who do you most look like in your family?

Oh, I’m a mixture of my parents and grandparents. I’ve got the blonde hair from my grandfather, the chin from my dad and the nose from my mom. But I don’t really look like anybody of them.

10. If you could have something right now, anything, what would it be?

Right now? The power to make the world a little bit better, like politcal influence or money, etc.

11. Where does most of your family live?

Southern Germany

12. Where did you grow up?

Right in the house where I still live…

13. Where do you want to go on vacation?

I’d love to travel the world and see all the different regions: rainforests in Brasil, the deserts in South America and Africa, the reefs in South Asia/ Australia, the Himalaya…

14. Have you ever had a panic attack?

Yes. I quite different situations. Like when I was in a going in a chairlift that suddenly stopped or when there was a fire practice (of the local fire guard) right in front of my grandma’s house.

15. What can’t you wait for?

Right now I can’t wait to go snowboarding in March…

16. Have you ever smoked?

No. Not even tried once.

17. Want someone back in your life?

My grandmas. I miss them dearly. Now that they’re gone I have so many questions that I’ll never get an answer to.

18. What do you order at the bar?

An alcohol-free cocktail. Like a Tequila sunrise without the Tequila or just a hot chocolate.

19. When was the last time you cried really, really hard?

In December – I cried for a whole day.

20. Ever licked someone’s cheek?

Don’t know. I think so, when I was a child… perhaps.

21. What is your favorite thing to eat with peanut butter?

A roll with cheese

22. Where were you on July 4th, 2008?

I think I was in Germany. Can’t recall what I was doing, July 4th is not such a big deal here.

23. What are your nicknames?

Deia, Andi, Molly

24. If you could go back in time, how far back would you go?

I’d love to know what it was like to live during the Roman empire and in the time of Jane Austen, like 17th or 18th century… Though I would have missed all the technical gadgets that we have in the 21st century…

25. What is something you are passionate about?

Oh I just answered that question some days ago. So I’m just gonna repeat what I said then: I don’t think I’ve a true passion. There are many things I enjoy doing, like snowboarding, yoga, reading books, blogging, taking photos. But to consider one of those a passion, I don’t know…

The end!

Okay…now it is your turn! Copy the questions and answer them in your own blog post. When you are done, go to Allison’s blog an add your URL to Mr. Linky’s.

Have a nice Sunday…

Leave a Reply

