No. 45 – Read 25 books off the Time Top 100 List

This is going to be a harder goal than I thought. At least, if I won’t cheat… Yes, looking at the TIME Top 100 List of Books, I realised that I have already read half of them. This is good, because it means that I have already read a lot of good books, but it also means that I’ll have less to chose from…

Never mind here’s my current selection of the books I’m planning to read:

  1. American Pastoral by Philip Roth
  2. Appointment in Samarra by John O’Hara
  3. A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess
  4. A Dance to the Music of Time by Anthony Powell
  5. The Golden Notebook by Doris Lessing
  6. Go tell it on the Mountain by James Baldwin
  7. Gone with the wind by Margaret Mitchell
  8. Housekeeping by Marilynne Robinson
  9. I, Claudius by Robert Graves
  10. Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison
  11. Light in August by William Faulkner
  12. Loving by Henry Green
  13. Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie
  14. Money by Martin Amis
  15. Naked Lunch by William Burroughs
  16. On the Road by Jack Kerouac
  17. A Passage to India by E.M. Forster
  18. Play it as it lays by Joan Didion
  19. The Power and the Glory by Graham Greene
  20. The Sportswriter by Richard Ford
  21. The Sun also Rises by Ernest Hemingway
  22. Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates
  23. Their eyes were watching God by Zora Neale Hurston
  24. White Noise by Don DeLillo
  25. Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys
3 thoughts on “No. 45 – Read 25 books off the Time Top 100 List

  1. Hi there,
    Thanks for stopping by at my blog. šŸ™‚ Wow, I wish I was an avid reader like you. I always try to read but then other things (well, mostly unimportant ones) come up. šŸ˜‰

    As for your question, I am using Nike+ to track my runs. I have an iPod nano and a Nike+ sensor for it. It tracks my runs and posts them on my online Nike account. The pictures on my blog are screen shots of my account.

  2. Ohhhh!! Gone with the Wind was one of my favorites. I went and got the sequel after I read it, THEN watched the movie.

    I’m excited for you! I don’t know about the rest of the list. I have had the hardest time reading the last year. I have a TON of books but no discipline.

    Enjoy your fabulous reads!!

  3. Pingback: Nardu

Leave a Reply

