Being Crafty

Sorry, no “Happy Valentine’s Day” post today, but a topic that might make you look even more beautiful for this day…

It’s been months since I’ve last painted my nails… Yes, I know I’m a really bad girl 😉 But that’s over now. When I went to the drugstore recently to get some cosmetic stuff I came by the section which offered all kinds of nail polish.

I really LOVED the colors – all kinds of red, pink, brown etc… However, I’m not the one to wear “heavily” painted nails, so I chose a neutral white. This is what I ended up with:

I suppose the nail care pencil is the most important part in order to keep you nails healthy…

Last night I finally had some time and took out the stuff to get new “color” to my nails. Yes, I was a bit rusty, but I’m quite content with the result. I painted all nails and applied the stickers to the ring fingers of both hands:

Then I covered all nails with the Nail Polish Cover. This is supposed to make the Nail Polish last longer… Well, we’ll see if that works. I have to admit that I’m really proud of myself, because I didn’t have to redo any nail and I really like the result. Perhaps I’ll get myself another color for spring and summer…

4 thoughts on “Being Crafty

  1. Heihei Lene, nice to see you here!
    Painting the nails took no time at all, roughly half an hour…
    Say hello to Brage and Saga, I’d really love to meet them one day!

  2. My nails are one of my guilty pleasures. I used to do them myself but the paint just never stayed on well and the nails themselves didn’t stand up.

    Then I found out about gels. Now I’m hooked. In fact, I have to run because I have my bi-weekly appointment this morning!

    Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

