Another Blog Award

I’m skipping this week’s RTT for another post, because I got another award! Thanks to Vesper.

Rules are: 10 Things about me

  1. I don’t eat meat, actually I haven’t eaten meat since I was a baby… didn’t like it then and don’t like it much now.
  2. Though I was born in Germany and raised by German-speaking parents I feel more comfortable talking/writing/speaking English…
  3. I love books and prefer to read them in their original language (no translation!), if I know the language…
  4. I love rainy windy days as much as I like sunshine…
  5. I’ve never tried drugs, not even smoked one cigarette…
  6. I love to learn new things and facts…
  7. I hate people who complain about everything and everybody…
  8. I love doing three points at the end of sentences (you might have noticed that ;-))…
  9. I fail to come up with a 10th fact about me, so I’ll pass the award just on…

… to these fine ladies:

  1. Vesper, of course, thanking her for the award.
  2. Angelia, who is the lovliest person I know in the blogging community.
  3. Tinka, I hope you’ll figure that thing with your boyfriend out soon.
  4. SoJo’s Blog, for all the nice stories.
  5. Criss, she gives me hope that one day I’ll be as happily married as she is.
3 thoughts on “Another Blog Award

  1. Thank you so much for this award, but more importantly for your beautiful words. It means so much to me that you would say something so very, very nice. I love this community we are in. šŸ™‚

    I find it fascinating you’d rather read, write, and speak English. Makes me wonder if you should venture a trip overseas, yes?

  2. WOW! Thank you so much for the award! This is my first award in the blogging world ever. Hooray! Today is starting off wonderfully!

    Congrats on the no drugs. I am the same…no drugs, no alcohol…just Diet Dr. Pepper and Chocolate šŸ™‚

    Crissa

Leave a Reply

