Wellen – Waves

During the Plenum yesterday evening one of the striking students published a poem. It’s not directly about the student demonstrations, but it’s about what a group of people can do together, if the work together and not everybody on his/her own. Klick on the title to get to the source.

Wellen

Einst ging ich allein
Stand einsam an einem Teich
Um kleine Steinchen
Ins Wasser zu werfen
Und zu sehen
Welche Kreise sie ziehen

Da sah ich am anderen Ufer
Eine Gruppe stehen
Die zusammen
Steine ins Wasser warf
Und ich dachte
Die sind wie ich
Da geh ich mit

Jetzt sind wir viele
Die am selben Teich stehen
Und den Stein des Anstoßes
Längst gefunden haben
Lasst uns Wellen schlagen!

Leave a Reply

