Shopping for furniture

Some weeks ago I went on a shopping trip with my mom. Well, we didn’t look for something specific. It was more checking what there is on the market, as my parents plan to renovate their dining room. So we went to some local furniture stores which had nice things, but nothing special. On our way home we passed a furniture store my aunt had been talking about when we visited her the last time: Manufactum. So we went in there and it was like entering paradise.

They have all these old-customed things. I didn’t know where to look first. The object I liked best was probably this suitcase and the hat box… I think it would be perfect to hold jewellery.


If you want to take a closer look go to www.manufactum.co.uk. This is also where I got the pictures from. By clicking on the images you will be directed to the respective entries. It’s worth taking a look…

Leave a Reply

